Posted by: cpc09israel | February 25, 2009

All Our Bags Are Packed!

Hi all! Zak here.

We are less than 4 hours away from taking off to Israel! The excitement is really starting to kick in, but I believe I’ll feel the totality of it once I’m actually on the plane.

I’m all packed and ready to go, and still have plenty of space in my luggage. In fact, I’ve got so much space that Pastor put 3 tins of Tim Horton’s coffee grind into it too! Talk about bringing something Canadian, eh?

We’ll be heading off to the airport shortly to meet up with the rest of the mission team and check in! I claim a first class seat upgrade in the name of Jesus!

Again, we ask that you remember us all in prayer, and we highly anticipate great things to come during these 10 days!

Love,
-Zak

Responses

  1. have a good trip guys! praying for you all.

  2. shalom,
    I’m sure you’ll enjoy Israel as much as I did (& more) Have a safe and wonderful time there. Can’t wait to see more pictures !
    bluela xo

  3. zak, i don’t ac have first class seat, they have only business class. you claimed is in vain!:)

    • Haha FF. You are right. I should’ve prayed for a Business Class upgrade. It was amazing to see that even early in the morning at around 6am, the Jewish men would gather in the middle of the plane at an open food galley area and pray. I’ve never seen anything like that on any flight!

  4. Hello Zac, I love your enthusiasm!

    Pastor Josephine and team ~ you have all been in my heart and thoughts and prayers continuously since your flight left Toronto. I am with you in spirit. Enjoy every moment in the land.

    I’ll be watching for your updates.
    Shalom,
    Annie Elliott

  5. Hey! This is so exciting..I can’t wait to see what you all are going to experience and what God has in store for you guys 😀

  6. hi! lol a really point by point itinerary–enjoy your 10 days and yeah I want to see pictures of everyone and the sites you guys are going to visit… I wanted to go…hmm maybe next time…

    you guys take care!;)

  7. Take care of my wife guys. I will be praying for you all. I hope I got enough snacks for you guys. Please share the food. Zak, stay away from the coffee flavoured peanuts.

  8. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity for your publish is simply excellent and i could assume you are an expert
    in this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to
    seize your RSS feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thank you one million and please continue the rewarding work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

